Knowsley Harriers AC has a strong road running member base and to reflect this we operate an annual road running championship. In each race, every member will be given a score based upon their finishing position against other members of Knowsley Harriers AC.

As members will likely be pursuing their own individual goals  in 2024 and we don’t want to risk over racing, the number of qualifying races will remain at 8.

  • We are using a scoring system to make ‘all races equal’. The first member home will score 40 points, the second member receives 39 points, and so on. From 1st January 2024 this will now be done separately for male & female runners.
  • All members finishing will score at least 1 point.
  • It is your best 8 out of the club championship races that count during the year. Due to risks of injury etc. we would not expect our members to participate in every race.
  • Chip times will be used where available.
  • Postponed races will move to the rescheduled date where possible. Cancelled races will be replaced.
  • When you enter a race, please use “Knowsley Harriers AC” as club name, this makes it easier to collate results after each race.
  • Second claim members are not included in the club championship.
  • The overall winners in the male and female categories plus Vet categories will be announced and awarded at the Christmas ceremony.
  • Age categories are determined by age as of 1 January 2024.
  • Members must have completed a minimum of 8 races to qualify for a category prize.

The road running championship races for 2024 are as follows:

MGP = Merseyside Grand Prix Race

  • 1) Four Villages Half Marathon
    • Sunday 21sth January 2024 – COMPLETED
  • 2) Wrexham Half Marathon
    • Sunday 18th February 2024 – COMPLETED
  • 3 )St Helens 10k (MGP)
    • Sunday 3rd March 2024 – COMPLETED
  • 4) BTR 10 Miler (MGP)
    • Sunday 17th March 2024 – COMPLETED
  • 5) Hale Village 5 mile (MGP)
    • Sunday 31st March 2024 – COMPLETED
  • 6) Mersey Tunnel 10k (MGP)
    • Sunday 14th April 2024 – COMPLETED
  • 7) LRC Walton Park 5 Miler (MGP)
    • Tuesday 14th May 2024 – COMPLETED
  • 8) Aintree 10K
    • Saturday 25th May 2024
  • 9) Port Sunlight 10k (MGP)
    • Sunday 9th June 2024
  • 10) Penny Lane 10k (MGP)
    • Sunday 16th June 2024
  • 11) Tony Barnes Sefton Park 5 mile (MGP)
    • Wednesday 10th July 2024
  • 12) Birkenhead Park 5 Mile (MGP)
    • Tuesday 17th July 2024
  • 13) Liverpool Harriers Mystery 5k (MGP)
    • Tuesday 6th August 2024
  • 14) Birchwood 10K
    • Sunday 18th August 2024
  • 15) Mid-Cheshire Summer 5km
    • Friday 23rd August 2024
  • 16) Love Jasmine Halewood 5k (MGP)
    • Saturday 7th September/ 5th October 2024 TBC (MGP)
  • 17) Knowsley parkrun
    • Saturday ??  September 2024 TBC
  • 18) Knutsford 10K
      • 29th September 2024
  • 19) Chester Metric Marathon
    • Sunday 6th October 2024
  • 20) Conwy Half Marathon
    • Sunday 17th November 2024

  • Time Trial Marathon

    – Any official UKA licensed marathon. Best times for each member will be used to award points as in other races.

RESULTS: If your result is not listed, please contact us so that we can ensure it counts towards the championship